Regenerative Futures: Redesigning the human impact on Earth

RSA Bicentenary Medal 2021 Award Address, 07.12.2021

“Historically, the medal has been awarded to inspirational designers because of their outstanding contribution to society. These include Andrea Cooper in 2015, Sir John Sorrell CBE in 1998, and Sir Terence Conran in 1982. In 2021, the medal will be awarded to a person who has made an outstanding and demonstrable contribution, through their design practice, towards an equitable and regenerative world where people and planet flourish hand-in-hand in the long-term.” — The RSA
Read this paper by Josie Warden
This map of gratitude that I drew while reflecting on the RSA Bicentenary Medal Address has a historical progression from the top left and along the edge spiralling clockwise towards the centre. It names important phases, institutions, and people who have shaped my life, my thinking and my being. Thank you! I also owe deep gratitude to many more who are not on this map.
Source Link on the Youtube Page of the RSA:



Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store
Daniel Christian Wahl

Catalysing transformative innovation, cultural co-creation, whole systems design, and bioregional regeneration. Author of Designing Regenerative Cultures